April 16, 2024 Breaking News, Latest News, and Videos

Venice Voters Elect New Board Members:

Twenty-one new Board members were elected to the Grass Roots Venice Neighborhood Council (GRVNC) earlier this month.

The Council receives funding from the City of Los Angeles and speaks for the community on a variety of issues. Its board consists of a seven-member Executive Committee, seven at-large board members, and seven members who represent the seven different geographic districts within the Council’s territory.

Fifty-four people ran for seats on the board. A total of 1188 ballots were cast.

DeDe Audet was elected as President with 581 votes. The 1st Vice-President, Naomi Nightingale, received 772 votes and the 2nd Vice-President, Yolanda Gonzalez, was elected with 601 votes.

L.J. Carusone was elected as Government Relations officer and the new secretary is Phil Rader. C J Cole is the treasurer. The new GRVNC Communications officer is Richard Myers.

The new seven at large board members are Colette Bailey, Diana Pollard, Linda Lucks, Kelley S. Willis, Michael King, Peter R. Force, and Rebecca E. Tafoya.

District 1 (Penmar/Lincoln Place) will be represented by Ingrid Mueller while District 2 (Rose/North Beach) will be represented by Jan Sproull. Stan Muhammad will represent District 3 (Central Venice/Oakwood) and Mindy Taylor-Ross will represent District 4 (South of Palms/East of Lincoln). District 5 (Windward Circle/Abbot Kinney/Milwood/Walk Streets) will be represented by Sylviane Dungan and Challis Macpherson will represent District 6 (Oxford Triangle/Silver Triangle/ President’s Row). Finally, Brett Miller will represent District 7 (Canals/ Peninsula/ South Beach/ Silver Strand).The election was held on September 10 and 11.

in Uncategorized
Related Posts