April 14, 2024 Breaking News, Latest News, and Videos

Peace and Justice Awards:

The Office of the Americas, dedicated to the cause of justice and peace in the hemisphere through educational programs, held its 25th Anniversary Celebration at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles on Sunday, November 16. This year’s Peace and Justice Award recipients were Veterans for Peace, actor/activist Mike Farrell, and actor/activist Sean Penn. (photo l-r, back) Robin Wright Penn; Josh Brolin; Theresa Bonpane, Executive Director OOA; Shae Popovich, Associate Director OOA; local activist Blase Bonpane, who is the Director of OOA; Diane Lane; honoree Mike Farrell. (l-r, front) honoree Sean Penn and Ron Kovic.

in Uncategorized
Related Posts